Upcoming event

THE MASS SPECTROMETRY IMAGING SOCIETY & THE IMAGING MASS SPECTROMETRY SOCIETY

 

WEDNESDAY 2nd DECEMBER 2020 16:00 GMT

 

16:00 Opening Remarks

 

16:05 Dr Alan Race, Philipps-Universität Marburg, Germany.

“MSI and Friends: Data Integration Approaches for (3D) Multimodal Imaging”.

 

16:35 Dr Walid Abdelmoula, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA., USA.

“msiPL: Big Data Analytics for Mass Spectrometry Imaging Using Artificial Neural Networks”.

 

17:05 Closing Remarks

 

SPEAKERS’ BIOGRAPHIES & RESEARCH INTERESTS:

Alan: 

https://www.linkedin.com/in/alan-race-7506259b/?originalSubdomain=uk

https://scholar.google.co.uk/citations?user=1cG4ZWIAAAAJ&hl=en

Walid:

https://www.linkedin.com/in/walid-abdelmoula-b8172a65/

https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Walid_Abdelmoula

 

REGISTER FOR YOUR ZOOM EVENT INVITATION:

To participate in this MSIS & IMSS Virtual OurCon Seminar series you need to register (free of charge). Please click here to register, an email including your ZOOM invitation will be sent to you prior to each event.

 

GLOBAL EVENT TIME COORDINATES:

  • New Delhi, India                                               Wed, 2 Dec 2020 at 21:30 IST    
  • Nairobi, Kenya                                                Wed, 2 Dec 2020 at 19:00 EAT    
  • Pretoria, South Africa                                  Wed, 2 Dec 2020 at 18:00 SAST   
  • Tel Aviv, Israel                                                  Wed, 2 Dec 2020 at 18:00 IST    
  • Athens, Greece                                               Wed, 2 Dec 2020 at 18:00 EET    
  • Abuja, Nigeria                                                Wed, 2 Dec 2020 at 17:00 WAT    
  • Brussels, Belgium                                          Wed, 2 Dec 2020 at 17:00 CET    
  • London, United Kingdom                             Wed, 2 Dec 2020 at 16:00 GMT    
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil                                    Wed, 2 Dec 2020 at 13:00 BRT    
  • New York, USA                                               Wed, 2 Dec 2020 at 11:00 EST    
  • Chicago, USA                                                 Wed, 2 Dec 2020 at 10:00 CST    
  • Los Angeles, USA                                          Wed, 2 Dec 2020 at 08:00 PST