Next Event: 22nd July 2021

BMSS LIPIDOMICS SPECIAL INTEREST GROUP

 

THURSDAY 22nd July 2021 11:00 BST (10:00 GMT)

 

PROGRAMME:

11:00  Opening Remarks

11:05  Danny Collins, Babraham Institute, University of Cambridge, UK.

“The Role of CDS2 in Phosphoinositide Synthesis in Mouse Bone  

  Marrow Derived Macrophages.”

11:35  Federico Tesio Torta, Singapore Lipidomics Incubator (SLING),

           Department of Biochemistry, Singapore.

“Sphingolipids in Cells, Model Organisms and Human Cohorts”  

12:05 Closing Remarks

 

SPEAKERS’ RESEARCH INTERESTS & PUBLICATIONS:

Danny:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/danny-collins-90965a148/?originalSubdomain=uk

Federico: https://www.lsi.nus.edu.sg/corp/principal-investigators-4/dr-federico-tesio-torta/

 

REGISTER FOR YOUR BMSS LIPIDOMICS SIG ZOOM INVITATION:

Please click here to register (free of charge) to join the BMSS LIPIDOMICS SIG Seminar series mailing list and receive ZOOM meeting invitations for all our virtual events planned for 2021.

 

GLOBAL EVENT TIME COORDINATES:

Singapore, Singapore                                      Thu, 22 Jul 2021 at 18:00 SGT    
New Delhi, India                                                Thu, 22 Jul 2021 at 15:30 IST    
Tel Aviv, Israel                                                   Thu, 22 Jul 2021 at 13:00 IDT    
Pretoria, South Africa                                      Thu, 22 Jul 2021 at 12:00 SAST   
Brussels, Belgium                                           Thu, 22 Jul 2021 at 12:00 CEST   
London, United Kingdom                                Thu, 22 Jul 2021 at 11:00 BST    
Dublin, Ireland                                                  Thu, 22 Jul 2021 at 11:00 IST 
Greenwich Mean Time                                     Thu, 22 Jul 2021 at 10:00 GMT