Next Event: 16th September 2021

BMSS LIPIDOMICS SPECIAL INTEREST GROUP

 

THURSDAY 16th September 2021 17:00 BST (16:00 GMT)

 

PROGRAMME:

17:00  Opening Remarks

17:05 Dr Savannah Gibson, Postdoctoral Researcher at Durham

          University, UK.

           “ Utilising cholesterol minimal media to induce Mycobacterium 

            tuberculosis into the non-replicating persistent state”

17: 35 Dr Paul Baker, Advanced Workflows Specialist at SCIEX, UK.

“In Depth Structural Elucidation of Lipids Using Electron Activated Dissociation Mass Spectrometry”

18:05 Closing Remarks

 

SPEAKERS’ RESEARCH INTERESTS & PUBLICATIONS:

Savannah: https://www.linkedin.com/in/savannah-gibson-3b33341b0/?originalSubdomain=uk

Paul: https://www.linkedin.com/in/paul-baker-6b270940/

 

REGISTER FOR YOUR BMSS LIPIDOMICS SIG ZOOM INVITATION:

Please click here to register (free of charge) to join the BMSS LIPIDOMICS SIG Seminar series mailing list and receive ZOOM meeting invitations for all our virtual events planned for 2021.

 

GLOBAL EVENT TIME COORDINATES:

New Delhi, India                                              Thu, 16 Sep 2021 at 21:30 IST

Tel Aviv, Israel                                                Thu, 16 Sep 2021 at 19:00 IDT

Athens, Greece                                             Thu, 16 Sep 2021 at 19:00 EEST

Brussels, Belgium                                        Thu, 16 Sep 2021 at 18:00 CEST

Pretoria, South Africa                                   Thu, 16 Sep 2021 at 18:00 SAST

London, United Kingdom                             Thu, 16 Sep 2021 at 17:00 BST

GMT                                                                Thu, 16 Sep 2021 at 16:00 GMT

New York, USA                                              Thu, 16 Sep 2021 at 12:00 EDT

Chicago, USA                                                Thu, 16 Sep 2021 at 11:00 CDT

Los Angeles, USA                                         Thu, 16 Sep 2021 at 09:00 PDT