Next Event: 14th October 2021

BMSS LIPIDOMICS SPECIAL INTEREST GROUP

 

THURSDAY 14th October 2021 11:00 BST (10:00 GMT)

 

PROGRAMME:

11:00 Opening Remarks

11:05 Dr Robbin Bouwmeester, Postdoctoral Researcher at The Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson              

           “Opportunities for Machine Learning in Lipidomics”

11:35 Dr Mariya Misheva, Postdoctoral Research Associate in Metabolomics at University of Oxford

“Development and application of a method for the analysis of short chain fatty acids and microbiome-related organic acids using IC-MS”

12:05 Closing Remarks

 

SPEAKERS’ RESEARCH INTERESTS & PUBLICATIONS:

Robbin Bouwmeester: https://www.linkedin.com/in/robbin-bouwmeester-838604102/?originalSubdomain=be

Mariya Misheva: https://www.linkedin.com/in/mariya-misheva-67198a182/?originalSubdomain=uk

 

REGISTER FOR YOUR BMSS LIPIDOMICS SIG ZOOM INVITATION:

Please click here to register (free of charge) to join the BMSS LIPIDOMICS SIG Seminar series mailing list and receive ZOOM meeting invitations for all our virtual events planned for 2021.

 

GLOBAL EVENT TIME COORDINATES:

New Delhi, India                                              Thu, 14 Oct 2021 at 15:30 IST

Tel Aviv, Israel                                                Thu, 14 Oct 2021 at 13:00 IDT

Athens, Greece                                           Thu, 14 Oct 2021 at 13:00 EEST

Brussels, Belgium                                      Thu, 14 Oct 2021 at 12:00 CEST

Pretoria, South Africa                                 Thu, 14 Oct 2021 at 12:00 SAST

London, United Kingdom                             Thu, 14 Oct 2021 at 11:00 BST

GMT                                                               Thu, 14 Oct 2021 at 10:00 GMT

New York, USA                                              Thu, 14 Oct 2021 at 06:00 EDT

Chicago, USA                                                Thu, 14 Oct 2021 at 05:00 CDT

Los Angeles, USA                                         Thu, 14 Oct 2021 at 01:00 PD