Next Event: 10th June 2021

BMSS LIPIDOMICS SPECIAL INTEREST GROUP

 

THURSDAY 10th JUNE 2021 11:00 BST

 

PROGRAMME:

11:00  Opening Remarks

11:05   Professor Markus R. Wenk, Singapore Lipidomics Incubator (SLING),  Incubator (SLING), National University of Singapore.

         “Lipidomics of Human Blood Plasma”.

12:00 Closing Remarks

 

ABSTRACT:

The inventory of lipid molecules found in blood plasma (plasma lipidome) offers insights
into individual metabolism and physiology in health and disease. Plasma lipidomics based on
mass spectrometry is an emerging tool in an array of clinical diagnostics and disease
management. However, the translation of laboratory-style methods towards robust,
quantitative tests that deliver comparable results across different analytical sites, with
appropriate turn-around times, will require considerable extra efforts. Here, I will highlight
state-of the art capabilities for monitoring blood lipids via mass spectrometry and provide a
perspective for translation of such technologies.

 

SPEAKERS’ RESEARCH INTERESTS & PUBLICATIONS:

 https://www.lsi.nus.edu.sg/corp/principal-investigators-4/prof-markus-r-wenk/ 

 

REGISTER FOR YOUR LIPIDOMICS SIG ZOOM INVITATION:

Please click here to register (free of charge) to join the BMSS LIPIDOMICS SIG Seminar series mailing list and receive ZOOM meeting invitations for all our virtual events planned for 2021.

 

GLOBAL EVENT TIME COORDINATES:

Singapore, Singapore                                   Thu, 10 Jun 2021 at 18:00 SGT    
Tel Aviv, Israel                                                 Thu, 10 Jun 2021 at 13:00 IDT    
Athens, Greece                                            Thu, 10 Jun 2021 at 13:00 EEST   
Pretoria, South Africa                                  Thu, 10 Jun 2021 at 12:00 SAST   
Brussels, Belgium                                       Thu, 10 Jun 2021 at 12:00 CEST   

London, United Kingdom                               Thu, 10 Jun 2021 at 11:00 BST    
New York, USA                                              Thu, 10 Jun 2021 at 06:00 EDT