Future Events

BMSS LIPIDOMICS SPECIAL INTEREST GROUP

 

THURSDAY 21st October 2021 16:00 BST (15:00 GMT)

 

PROGRAMME:

16:00 Opening Remarks

16:05 Lauren Maggs, PhD Student, Babraham Institute            

           “Autotaxin promotes growth of liver cancer cells independently of LPA generation

16:35 Professor Yuqin Wang, Biomedical Sciences, Swansea University

Sterols as biomarkers for Parkinson’s disease

17:05 Closing Remarks

 

SPEAKERS’ RESEARCH INTERESTS & PUBLICATIONS:

Lauren Maggs: https://www.linkedin.com/in/lauren-maggs-b1910910a/?originalSubdomain=uk

Yuqin Wang: https://www.swansea.ac.uk/staff/medicine/research/wang-y/

 

REGISTER FOR YOUR BMSS LIPIDOMICS SIG ZOOM INVITATION:

Please click here to register (free of charge) to join the BMSS LIPIDOMICS SIG Seminar series mailing list and receive ZOOM meeting invitations for all our virtual events planned for 2021.

 

GLOBAL EVENT TIME COORDINATES:

New Delhi, India                                              Thu, 21 Oct 2021 at 20:30 IST

Tel Aviv, Israel                                                Thu, 21 Oct 2021 at 18:00 IDT

Athens, Greece                                           Thu, 21 Oct 2021 at 18:00 EEST

Brussels, Belgium                                      Thu, 21 Oct 2021 at 17:00 CEST

Pretoria, South Africa                                 Thu, 21 Oct 2021 at 17:00 SAST

London, United Kingdom                             Thu, 21 Oct 2021 at 16:00 BST

GMT                                                               Thu, 21 Oct 2021 at 15:00 GMT

New York, USA                                              Thu, 21 Oct 2021 at 11:00 EDT

Chicago, USA                                                Thu, 21 Oct 2021 at 10:00 CDT

Los Angeles, USA                                         Thu, 21 Oct 2021 at 06:00 PD